Jun 24, 2024

There are 12 Canadian Filipinos elected to public office as of today.

They are:

  • Flor Marcelino, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Manitoba
  • Ted Marcelino, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Manitoba
  • Mable Elmore, Member of the Legislative Assembly, British Columbia
  • Jon Reyes, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Manitoba
  • Mike Pagtahan, Councilor, City of Winnipeg. Manitoba
  • Jocelyn Curteanu, Councilor, City of Whitehorse, Yukon
  • Rommel Silverio, Councilor, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
  • Edwin Empinado, Councilor, District of Kitimat, British Columbia
  • Alex Chiu, Councilor, Municipality of Markham, Ontario
  • Garry Tanuan, Trustee, Toronto Catholic School Board, Ontario
  • Marlene Mogado, Trustee, York Catholic District School Board, Ontario
  • Luz del Rosario, Trustee, Dufferin-Peel Catholic School Board, Ontario


Have we missed anyone?
If so, do let us know!
Thank you.


Canadian Filipino Net is an independent, non-profit digital magazine produced by volunteer writers, editors, and webmasters. Your donation will go a long way so we can continuously publish stories about Canadian Filipinos. Click on a donate button and proceed either through PayPal, Debit, or Credit Card.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Follow Us


* indicates required